ads here
       

Go Back   Rewards1 Forums > Community Support > Guides


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2009, 12:53 PM   #1
ReeceM107
Senior Member
 
ReeceM107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 856
ReeceM107 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Change Your Laptops Brightness

When I bought my first ever laptop some time back, I didn’t know how to adjust its brightness. It was an Acer notebook. There were no buttons unlike on a monitor of a PC. Being the complete newbie on a laptop I couldn’t find how to adjust brightness. I even checked the power management settings but had no luck.

Then I searched to see if I can do it and voil*, I found it. All I had to do was press the ‘Fn’ key (which is usually on the bottom left of the keyboard, next to Ctrl key) and left/right arrow keys. For some laptops it is the up/down keys instead. However on the HP notebook I had later on, had brightness control option under the power management settings.

Thanks
__________________
ReeceM107 is offline  
Old 05-06-2009, 01:10 PM   #2
Blockis
Elite Block
 
Blockis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 4,481
Blockis has a spectacular aura aboutBlockis has a spectacular aura about
Default

Yeah, mine's Fn + Up/Down.

My dad's (VERY JEALOUS OF) is an HP and has the touch screen at the top for volume, brightness, etc.

Blockis
__________________
FileRev - Get Paid To Upload - Up To $0.75 PER Download!

Blockis is offline  
Old 05-06-2009, 01:12 PM   #3
ReeceM107
Senior Member
 
ReeceM107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 856
ReeceM107 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blockis View Post
Yeah, mine's Fn + Up/Down.

My dad's (VERY JEALOUS OF) is an HP and has the touch screen at the top for volume, brightness, etc.

Blockis
lol, i loved my laptop till it broke :( nothing to lvoe bout it now i guess! LMAO
__________________
ReeceM107 is offline  
Old 05-06-2009, 01:43 PM   #4
IamLegend
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 509
IamLegend has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Default

OMG Wow wondered hwo to do that
IamLegend is offline  
Old 05-06-2009, 01:44 PM   #5
ReeceM107
Senior Member
 
ReeceM107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 856
ReeceM107 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IamLegend View Post
OMG Wow wondered hwo to do that
:P np

(thers a rep button)

JJ!
__________________
ReeceM107 is offline  
Old 05-06-2009, 01:46 PM   #6
IamLegend
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 509
IamLegend has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReeceM107 View Post
:P np

(thers a rep button)

JJ!
I Clicked it
IamLegend is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.