PDA

View Full Version : Montages?


JS92
07-20-2008, 05:59 AM
Anyone here made/making a montage? If you dont know what a montage is then Ill explain with an example:

A montage, as you should know, is a collection of images/video-clips, all put together! So, a main game that is famous for montages on youtube is Gears of war (Yes 360 Game:thumbs) As there are many ways to die that are extremely hard/ hard, (Depending on your skills etc)so people will record them gettin the awesome kills...my favourite montage is a headshot montage. As I love Sniping!!!

Here is a youtube video for a Headshot montage:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nOickA0tiEY&fmt=18
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RYYtTjNhPG4

Hopefully I will be getting a capture card, what they use to record the montage, so I can do one for me :D Yes I am pretty good :P

So, anyone making/made one, if not them just discuss them here :P

Jake
07-20-2008, 07:25 AM
Montages are cool, my friend has a lot...

JS92
07-20-2008, 10:03 AM
Montages are cool, my friend has a lot...

Cool what game did he make them on?

Are they on youtube? (Link)

Wheytain
07-20-2008, 12:18 PM
Hey, I can edit your montage if you want.

RenegadeSniper7
07-20-2008, 12:28 PM
So can I except I'm waaaaaaay more uber than whey. In fact, you might say I'm wheyyyyyyyyyyyy more uber than him!

JS92
07-20-2008, 12:48 PM
lol thanks for the offers guys...but im not too shabby in the art of video editing my self ;)

But i need to configure a decent setup to record it and render the nest quality possible :)

HeLiX
07-20-2008, 01:18 PM
I'm editing a halo3/cod4 hybrid montage thing.

Killcount in montage:412 (OMG)

Im trying to sync it with cant touch this...

JS92
07-20-2008, 01:41 PM
I'm editing a halo3/cod4 hybrid montage thing.

Killcount in montage:412 (OMG)

Im trying to sync it with cant touch this...

lol wow...good luck with that...what program do you use?

wrighty
07-20-2008, 02:14 PM
very nice mateee:D