PDA

View Full Version : PS2 emulation PCSX2 problem


Max Galleio
05-08-2011, 07:40 PM
If anyone here has played PS2 games on their PC and got a decent framerate, please drop your exact method here. Here are my specs:

Manufacturer: Acer
Model: Aspire S523
Processor: AMD C-50 1GHz Dual-Processor
RAM: 3GB DDR3
64 bit Windows 7 OS
Video card: AMD Radeon: HD 6250

I guess my processor is weak, and that might be the cause, but 15 frames during cutscenes and even less during gameplay is ridiculous

MeLonpan
05-08-2011, 09:47 PM
Lol, that's the best you're going to get.

Mine works fine but overall emulation is ****ty the further you go. Just go buy a ps2, their pretty cheap and the games are even cheaper. I still play mine from time to time.

D3
05-09-2011, 12:31 AM
i can sell you mine if you want. ps2, my library of platinum and ****ty games.

Billinator
05-09-2011, 09:33 AM
Doesn't the emulator have settings that you can change to get a faster frame rate?

Max Galleio
05-13-2011, 02:51 PM
Doesn't the emulator have settings that you can change to get a faster frame rate?

yeah but i toggled different things for awhile to no prevail. widescreening the games to a 16:9 ratio seems to give 5 frames but nothing more. @d3 naw bro all your stuff is PAL. @mel ps2 emulation is pretty bad the more i find out. pcsx2 devs state how complex emulating ps2 is and how hard it is to get right. i would like to get a pc version of a few ps2 games but there isnt much out there besides a few silent hill games.

D3
05-15-2011, 07:36 AM
i can sell you a tv as well

R1-Raper
05-16-2011, 10:53 AM
I can sell you a slightly used bong. It needs a testiculator though. Let me know.

Asexual
05-16-2011, 11:37 AM
I still have my PS2 just because it's too hard to emulate a PS2 lol

just go buy one, they're like 50 bucks

Max Galleio
05-16-2011, 04:21 PM
I still have my PS2 just because it's too hard to emulate a PS2 lol

just go buy one, they're like 50 bucks

I might with part of my next paycheck, or whatever i have left in savings.