PDA

View Full Version : Softmod a Wii


Max Galleio
06-07-2009, 04:11 AM
If I ever get my SD card outta the ****ing game slot, I'd like to know how to softmod my Wii without the hardmodding.

I heard of a hack for 4.0 update, but I can't find it on google.

I just want to play DVD movies, listen to music, and play some homebrew games, maybe even put ResidentEvil: Umbrella Chronicles on a disc.

EDIT: I would like to stay at 4.0, or at the least be able to upgrade it back if downgrading is really needed.

EDIT2: without that dang twilight princess game please.

BennyBoy101
06-07-2009, 04:15 AM
heya mate im also on version 4 and i know of a hack called the bannerbomb hack. im not gonna do it because it like a bit risky cause no one has tried it that i know of. heres a link if u want to see more:
http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Bannerbomb

Max Galleio
06-07-2009, 04:24 AM
Bannerbomb does seem a bit risky, but I have seen some amazing programs and skins for homebrew, and I'd like to try out the homebrew.

Edit: now that I retrieved the SD card, I need to put the bannerbomb method on it, only problem is, I have no SD card reader on my comp, and my mom doesn't want me to mod my Wii.

can I just put it in a camera and make sure it is FAT16 or FAT32, then get the things needed?

Dark Tails
06-07-2009, 08:27 AM
Bannerbomb does seem a bit risky, but I have seen some amazing programs and skins for homebrew, and I'd like to try out the homebrew.

Edit: now that I retrieved the SD card, I need to put the bannerbomb method on it, only problem is, I have no SD card reader on my comp, and my mom doesn't want me to mod my Wii.

can I just put it in a camera and make sure it is FAT16 or FAT32, then get the things needed?

I think it has to be NTSC or w/e format, because i did it on FAT32, and it wouldnt read from the card, but it was set up perfectly O.o

Xblade Inc.
06-07-2009, 05:43 PM
use bannerbomber, after get homebrew, downgrade to 3.2 and you should be safe, Google is your friend! Remember
If its stuck, take it apart and remove it or push it in and it should eject
http://palmgoon.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/the_more_you_know2.jpg

Max Galleio
06-07-2009, 05:55 PM
haha. looks like I have to downgrade, see I tried using Bannerbomb on 4.0u using formatted FAT32 sd card, used ALL 4 VERSIONS, and none worked.
I need to get that WMD and the Bootmii thing.

Xblade Inc.
06-07-2009, 06:03 PM
haha. looks like I have to downgrade, see I tried using Bannerbomb on 4.0u using formatted FAT32 sd card, used ALL 4 VERSIONS, and none worked.
I need to get that WMD and the Bootmii thing.

well I had 3.4, Twilight hacked it, installed preloader, bad wad, Brick, Downgraded to 3.2 so I think you should go to www.wiiso.com because you can get better info there, DONT TRY TO SOFTMOD YET, LOOK IN THE Install hombrew on a Virgin 4.0 because you might have a wii that doesn't work with yet, we don't want a brick now don't we?

Max Galleio
06-08-2009, 02:30 PM
it is NA with the first 4 digits of the code LU54, I'm PRETTY SURE it will work, if I get the right version.

Max Galleio
06-10-2009, 01:22 PM
Success!
I softmodded it yest. now I got some cool apps.
I would like to see a multi IM manager though.

Pyros
06-10-2009, 01:24 PM
Success!
I softmodded it yest. now I got some cool apps.
I would like to see a multi IM manager though.

lol ;P
as long as games dont get posted on the forums i think it sok./

Pyros

Max Galleio
06-10-2009, 01:31 PM
?

I don't do piracy, but i'm leaning towards it) from the high prices, and my insufficient funds.

Dark Tails
06-10-2009, 01:33 PM
?

I don't do piracy, but i'm leaning towards it) from the high prices, and my insufficient funds.

I do :lol2

seanbomb1
06-10-2009, 01:33 PM
i have 4.0 and did the bannerbomb works perfect had it for a few weeks now no problems

seanbomb1
06-10-2009, 01:34 PM
does anyone know how i can make a custom guitar here world tour iso with my own songs cant semm to find any guides for world tour

Max Galleio
06-10-2009, 01:35 PM
yea. there is some stuff that is missing as utilities.

Anyone know why DVDX (the one on HBB) won't install?
I overlayed the files from the one in the custom softmod package, then tried to install the one on HBB but it says some error.

seanbomb1
06-10-2009, 01:36 PM
yeh it says the same for me i think it only works on 3.2

Max Galleio
06-10-2009, 01:37 PM
does that mean I reinstall DVDX from the custom package?

seanbomb1
06-10-2009, 01:38 PM
well i got mplayer installed but i haven't tried it yet

Max Galleio
06-10-2009, 01:39 PM
so do I.
gimme a sec, on that GHWT thing, I'll see what I can do.

seanbomb1
06-10-2009, 01:40 PM
thanks .

Max Galleio
06-10-2009, 01:45 PM
I found a forum. thats all I could find. sorry bro:
http://www.scorehero.com/forum/

seanbomb1
06-10-2009, 01:47 PM
thanks anyway but not what i was looking for