PDA

View Full Version : WTF computer crash?!!!


Ayotte
02-19-2009, 08:05 PM
Well my firefox kept closing and so i restarted my computer and it wont bring me to the loyon screen and this message pops up: Interactive logon process failed please consult the event log for more detail. But i cant even log on so what do i do? Im on my itouch btw

Cookies
02-19-2009, 08:06 PM
Hm . Never heard of this problem :/
If my computer keep crash.
I would just reboot everything and make it faster .

Ayotte
02-19-2009, 08:08 PM
When i restart it it does the same thing....

Cookies
02-19-2009, 08:09 PM
Reboot ._. ..
It deleted EVERYTHING , Like a brand new computer.
Or ..
Restart it to safe mode and to a system recovery .

Ayotte
02-19-2009, 08:18 PM
Wait you mean i meed a new coMputer? And safe mode wont work either.

Cookies
02-19-2009, 08:24 PM
If you reboot, its like a brand new computer .

Ayotte
02-19-2009, 08:26 PM
How would i do that... And you mean everythig?

skatemachine
02-19-2009, 08:27 PM
so i see our partnership is off then?

Pyros
02-19-2009, 08:27 PM
Restart, if it doenst work. You might have something persistent on your hd.
Get a virus scanner ( light weight one ) and a spywar scanner. Use both and then see if it fixes it

Pyros

Merde
02-19-2009, 08:30 PM
Look at the damn events log then and post it here so we can see it and help better

Cookies
02-19-2009, 08:34 PM
System Recoverly !

Ayotte
02-19-2009, 08:48 PM
Sorry im horrible with coMpuyers and blues it wont leylt me log on as soon as the computer starts up its goes black then gives me that message and pyros how can i install somthing if i cant even log on... :(

Pyros
02-19-2009, 09:53 PM
Sorry im horrible with coMpuyers and blues it wont leylt me log on as soon as the computer starts up its goes black then gives me that message and pyros how can i install somthing if i cant even log on... :(

try to boot into safe mode.

Pyros

chaosticator@yahoo.com
02-19-2009, 10:59 PM
try to boot into safe mode.

Pyros

he already tried that

Ayotte
03-11-2009, 05:01 PM
Sorry 2 bump but its still not workin .. Ive tried saf
mode and i cant even go to the logon screen it loops to the same messqge... Even ppl have suggeted reinstalling vista.. But i dont have the disk

L337
03-11-2009, 05:37 PM
Sorry 2 bump but its still not workin .. Ive tried saf
mode and i cant even go to the logon screen it loops to the same messqge... Even ppl have suggeted reinstalling vista.. But i dont have the disk

Lol great, then you need to buy a new computer, unless you still has garanty.

thispig11
03-11-2009, 05:40 PM
Well your main options are System Recovery Or Format

I would recommend system recovery b4 formatting.

This has happend 2 me b4 and the system recovery never worked so i always had to re-format and download all my files again

Dark Tails
03-11-2009, 05:41 PM
Get XP

you can get it off of rewards1 :D

Joshbectt
03-11-2009, 05:43 PM
Restart your computer and when it is just starting up, keep hitting Alt+F10

Then it will come to a screen and asks you if you would like to wipe your harddrive.

manbearpig123987
03-11-2009, 06:08 PM
I have a similiar problem with xp. I turn on my computer and it gets looped in the boot sequence. It does the normal boot up goes to this black screen and goes back to booting up and repeats the cycle. I can't repair because I don't have the cd since my friends dad installed everything. I can't go in safe mode or anything