PDA

View Full Version : Pst your PC specs


Xanrar
09-26-2008, 02:51 PM
Show me wat ya got lol :thumbs

Pyros
09-26-2008, 04:58 PM
intel dual core e6400
8800 GTS 640mb
4gb ram
and a bunch of other crap ;D

I got pwned by the release of the 8800 GT versions =/ awhile back ><

Pyros

MaximoMilkman
09-26-2008, 05:25 PM
Pentium 4 Processor Intel Video Controller 256MB of RAM.. BEAST i know.. im going to buy one of the new Acer Aspire ONE NETBOOKS thats coming out... it has 1GB ram 6 Cell battery and 160gb HD its 1 on amazon.

http://www.amazon.com/Acer-8-9-inch-Processor-Battery-Sapphire/dp/B001EYV9TM/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=electronics&qid=1221530243&sr=8-1

1 Year
09-26-2008, 05:34 PM
Not a fan of acer laptops but the desktops are dandy.

Calecarz
09-26-2008, 05:53 PM
http://www.amazon.com/Pavilion-DV6910US-15-4-inch-Processor-Premium/dp/B0019HGRFA

littledudeo
09-26-2008, 06:41 PM
my family has macs :|

littledudeo
09-26-2008, 06:42 PM
:hanged::jester::argue:

littledudeo
09-26-2008, 06:45 PM
ill post mine either way

i have a macbook 250 gigs
mac osx 10.4

2.6 ghz

BypassHacker
09-26-2008, 06:45 PM
General

Weight
6.4 lbs
Notebook type
Mid-size laptops (6-7.5 lbs.)

Processor

Processor
Celeron M 1.40 GHz

RAM

Installed Size
512 MB
Technology
DDR SDRAM

Storage

Hard Drive
40 GB

Optical Storage

Type
CD-RW / DVD-ROM

Display

Display Type
14.1 in

Operating System / Software

OS Provided
Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition

vallu
09-26-2008, 06:48 PM
Pentium 4 Processor Intel Video Controller 256MB of RAM.. BEAST i know.. im going to buy one of the new Acer Aspire ONE NETBOOKS thats coming out... it has 1GB ram 6 Cell battery and 160gb HD its 1 on amazon.

http://www.amazon.com/Acer-8-9-inch-Processor-Battery-Sapphire/dp/B001EYV9TM/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=electronics&qid=1221530243&sr=8-1
Jesus that thing would choke on a .txt file.

The little computer that could =O.

BypassHacker
09-26-2008, 06:49 PM
Jesus that thing would choke on a .txt file.

The little computer that could =O.

That made me lol so hard... +rep:wacky:

k0ulei
09-26-2008, 06:50 PM
22 inch wide screen amd anthlon 6400 x2 8500 GT 1gb vram
3gbs ram
500gb hdd
windows vista 32 bit

vallu
09-26-2008, 06:52 PM
That made me lol so hard... +rep:wacky:
Haha. :lol2

mrhappyasthma
09-26-2008, 06:53 PM
My computer has 5 rats and a guinea pig worth of processing power. It has approximately 5 miniboxs of data. It has no light on the screen so I have to use a flashlight. Not sure what brand, it looks like a cavedrawing.

Calecarz
09-26-2008, 06:57 PM
My computer has 5 rats and a guinea pig worth of processing power. It has approximately 5 miniboxs of data. It has no light on the screen so I have to use a flashlight. Not sure what brand, it looks like a cavedrawing.
I can kinda see you trying to get +rep for being funny...

MaximoMilkman
09-26-2008, 07:01 PM
I know my PC is horrible and just to think it cost 700 dollars like 4 years ago... so dumb but the Acer Netbook im getting is PERFECT for me light and compact for when i go out to new york and what not or when im chilling on the couch or when i go to my friends house can chuck it in its case and throw it in my backpack and have my netbook with me everywhere.!

mrhappyasthma
09-26-2008, 07:40 PM
I can kinda see you trying to get +rep for being funny...

Not entirely. I just like a good sense of humor. I already have enough ref to go around (not that more wouldn't be nice).

Pyros
09-26-2008, 08:48 PM
My computer feels powerful now! yay!

Pyros

narutoball
09-27-2008, 01:57 AM
Intel Quad Core QX9650 Extreme 4 x 3.00Ghz 12Mb Cache
Dual 8800 GT graphics card
1 TB HDD
8 gigabytes RAM
Windows XP pro OS

Which all runs through my Asus Z7S WS Socket 771

I named my computer nichole since shes the dark horse of power o_o

STM19
09-27-2008, 05:35 AM
128 mb RAM lol
40 gb HD
Running Ubuntu Linux.

MaximoMilkman
09-27-2008, 06:38 AM
We all know narutoballs parents are rolling in cash now.. you could like run crysis on full settings on 2 disc drives and still wont get lag =) I wish i could have that CPU i would probably marry her.. i would name mine Natascha like The heavys new weapon in TF2

timmy101_
09-27-2008, 07:21 AM
We all know narutoballs parents are rolling in cash now.. you could like run crysis on full settings on 2 disc drives and still wont get lag =) I wish i could have that CPU i would probably marry her.. i would name mine Natascha like The heavys new weapon in TF2
hey sorry about yesterday on castle crashers it just said the game was unavailable + i had 2 go

Xanrar
09-27-2008, 09:03 AM
Intel Quad Core QX9650 Extreme 4 x 3.00Ghz 12Mb Cache
Dual 8800 GT graphics card
1 TB HDD
8 gigabytes RAM
Windows XP pro OS

Which all runs through my Asus Z7S WS Socket 771

I named my computer nichole since shes the dark horse of power o_o

Very very nice. How much u paid for that **** quad core? that stuff can go for a grand

In the next month or two im building my new gaming PC

Parts that im ordering:

Antec 900 Case
Intel E8400 Duo Processor
nVidia GeForce 8800GT 512MG
250 GB HDD
4GB Ram
Windows XP
24" LCD Flat Panel

Xanrar
09-27-2008, 09:08 AM
Also im building this all in a total of $750-800 dollars and then around $1000 total when i get my monitor.

Is there any suggestions that i can upgrade for not to much money cause i dont wanna spend over 1 grand

LoneMarksman
09-27-2008, 11:08 AM
I have an alienware. I have no idea what kind of type, but my son bought it for me last month. I love it, I play counter-strike online and it doesn't lag one bit.

http://img174.imageshack.us/img174/8513/alienwareth1.th.png (http://img174.imageshack.us/my.php?image=alienwareth1.png)http://img174.imageshack.us/images/thpix.gif (http://g.imageshack.us/thpix.php)

Pyros
09-27-2008, 01:49 PM
Intel Quad Core QX9650 Extreme 4 x 3.00Ghz 12Mb Cache
Dual 8800 GT graphics card
1 TB HDD
8 gigabytes RAM
Windows XP pro OS

Which all runs through my Asus Z7S WS Socket 771

I named my computer nichole since shes the dark horse of power o_o

Hahah. way to shut me down :D

The only thing I got on you is the 2 tb of hd space ^^ soon to increase hahaha

And no I wont tell you what I do with it >.>

Pyros

vallu
09-27-2008, 01:51 PM
Hahah. way to shut me down :D

The only thing I got on you is the 2 tb of hd space ^^ soon to increase hahaha

And no I wont tell you what I do with it >.>

Pyros
rofl :lol2

NOCReaper
09-27-2008, 01:51 PM
5GB Ram
600GB Harddrive
2.8ghz Processor
(Dual Processor)
17 Inch screen

And more ;D

Pyros
09-27-2008, 01:53 PM
Also im building this all in a total of $750-800 dollars and then around $1000 total when i get my monitor.

Is there any suggestions that i can upgrade for not to much money cause i dont wanna spend over 1 grand

You could get the radeon mid end card instead of the geforce. there's differences in either end but i think that you can get a really good price for the radeons and they perform better slightly overall i believe.

I'll find the benchmarks if i got time

Pyros

snakester
09-27-2008, 01:55 PM
I have an alienware. I have no idea what kind of type, but my son bought it for me last month. I love it, I play counter-strike online and it doesn't lag one bit.

http://img174.imageshack.us/img174/8513/alienwareth1.th.png (http://img174.imageshack.us/my.php?image=alienwareth1.png)http://img174.imageshack.us/images/thpix.gif (http://g.imageshack.us/thpix.php)

Nice. Cs is fun :P add me to steam

snakieeee

NOCReaper
09-27-2008, 01:56 PM
I haz alienware ;] I was ganna go 1 TB Harddrive
Quad Processor and alot more useless junk, BUT was to expensive unfortunatly (I have a laptop btw)

LoneMarksman
09-27-2008, 02:17 PM
I will later tonight.