PDA

View Full Version : My Xbox Scratched My God Damn Disc

UnsafeData
04-15-2008, 07:16 PM
Not My Gears Of War
No No No I Just Started Playing

My Xbox 360 Scratched My Disc, Where Do I Go To Get It Replaced Without Having To Pay As Much Money I Did To Get The Game, Because It's Microsoft's Fault. Wikipedia Even Stated That There Had Been Problems With Xboxes Scratching People's Discs.

I can't stand this, someone needs to kick Bill Gates in the mother****ing balls.

Tobogan28
04-15-2008, 10:49 PM
go to a video store they sometimes have the disc repair kits. they cost like $10

roblanownz
04-16-2008, 01:59 PM
i feel sorry 4 u!
lol the reader might be out of place and scratched the disc.
did u ever shake or drop it or put stuff on top of it?
chances are it could do it again -_-

doubleheman
04-16-2008, 02:05 PM
I think you moved your xbox 360 while the disc was spining I feel for you I don't think their's anything you can do to get your disc repaired I'm sorry mate. Just go out and buy a 2nd hand copy of gears or wait until gears of war 2 comes out not long now.

Grievous
04-16-2008, 02:39 PM
Same thing happened to my copy of Halo 3, luckily it got buffed out and it worked again. So try buffing it out.

codeman144
04-16-2008, 05:42 PM
same thing happened to me. just buff it out. itl work. it happened to my need for speed most wanted disk

Tobogan28
04-16-2008, 05:49 PM
yep get it buffed. im pretty sure video stores do it, well the one near me does it for free.

UnsafeData
04-16-2008, 05:57 PM
I think you moved your xbox 360 while the disc was spining I feel for you I don't think their's anything you can do to get your disc repaired I'm sorry mate. Just go out and buy a 2nd hand copy of gears or wait until gears of war 2 comes out not long now.

Nah, it'll be kinda stupid just waiting til Gears of War 2 comes out (I thought it came out in November) because I'd like to play Gears of 1 first..

Snake
04-25-2008, 05:04 PM
Not My Gears Of War